Russian Heavy Metal band "METKA" Official Website
"Metka" history
2001
From the very moment of its foundation "Metka" had another name, which was "Black Label". The band was formed in spring 2001 when its founder, known in musical circles of St. Petersburg as "Zak SV", recorded a demo version of song "Black Label" and "Triangular Dream". Until that time he played for some time as a session musician in "Gorgona" and "Legioner" metla bands on bass as well as tried himself to play a guitar in a death-metal band "Exhumation", but then he decided to play his own songs and so found another guitarist, Alexander Kiykov.

Together they played for several months and then started an active search for the missing band musicians. In autumn they have found the drummer Kirill Dmitriev and bass player Pavel Voronin. Metka line-up as accomplished when a vocalist Vladimir Vetyukov came to listening on 8 October 2001. It was decided to mark this day as the birthday of the band.

"Metka" starts to learn musical material and rehearse regulariry, preparing a concert program. All music and english lyrics were written by Zack.

2002
For half a year "Metka" works on material and team-work and gives its first gig on June 13 in a small underground (in direct and figurative sense) club "Front" - where they got quite positive reviews from the public.
They also drawing the attention of one of the organizers and so got an invitation to continue the concert activity at another club called "Orlandina", that was just about to become popular among metalheads.
Metka in Front Club - the first gig in 2002

Also at this time under the influence of singer Vladimir Vetyukov "Metka" decides to perform songs not only in english language but also in russian. So a long work on translating and adjusting the lyrics started.

2003

Having played more than a dozen concerts in various clubs, without any further breakthrough, Zack decides to create an alliance with three prominent bands of St. Petersburg metal scene at that time - a friendly power metal "Legioner" and more heavy "Morrah" and "Ascendancy". This idea was successfully realized and these bands began working together, playing as one cohort.

The Guild of Heavy Metal

Concerts held by the Guild got an eminent success for each of the bands and so they began to gain their first rows of fans. The greatest success of the Guild came in autumn 2003, when Zack managed to add to the Guild a young, talented and promising power-metal band "Citadel" with female vocals.

Meanwhile Metka was gaining momentum and in order not to lose the resulting success it quickly begins to prepare to record their first studio disc. At the same time it was decided to add a keyboardist to create a more melodious sound and fill a vacuum in the songs. So they invited Zack's wife - Joe, who was one of the founders of women's rock band "Gorgona".

2004

Preliminary record rehearsals showed that "Metka" would experience difficulties with the studio work because of lack of preparation in terms of playing skills. So a few months just before the studio musicians hone their performing skills with triplicated force. However, in January 2004, about one month prior to the studio, it becomes apparent that a solo guitarist Alexander Kiykov doesn't cope with the solo parts, and therefore Zack made a difficult decision to replace him. So he invited a solo guitarist from the "Citadel" - a young but very talented Sergey Tshe.

Zack Eswee in studio

In February "Metka" goes to a well-known St. Petersburg rock-studio "Neva" where many russian rock musicians worked before, such as "Chizh", "Pilot", "Leningrad," "The King and the Jester" as well as old heavy metal bands - "Great Sorrow", "Vengeance","Stalwart".

The recording took place with varying success, the schedule was constantly shifting, and various organizational and technical reasons extended the work until the autumn, although originally it was planned to complete the album in June.

Having played only one concert, the group takes a short summer break. Closer to the autumn "Metka" starts home probe recording of vocals by Vladimir Vetyukov, who also diligently works on the adjustment of russian language version of lyrics, while Zack was working on an english variant.

Also at the general assembly of the group, after long debates and discussions it was decided to rename the band from "Black Label" into the "Chernaya Metka".


August 2004 was marred by the following event - Kirill Dmitriev (drums) declares his resignation from the band to realize himself in the music of entirely different genre. So "Metka" starts the long quest for a decent drummer.

In late autumn both russian and english versions of vocals are finally ready and at the same studio Denis Mozhin (bands "Awesome", "Leningrad") starts to work on mixing and mastering, which finishes only in the winter.


2005

After listening to a few candidates (on drums) by the end of January 2005 Sergei Tshe finds a suitable drummer - Sergey Bushkevich. With the new drummer "Metka" starts tight rehearsal and preparation of updated musical program resulting in the series of concerts in spring season 2005 in St. Petersburg rock clubs. At the same time "Metka" starts working on a new material that Zack had planned to make in a more modern and hard style.

Spring brings problems with solo-guitarist Sergey Tshe, who was unable to combine active musical work in two bands at once, and so "Metka" starts searchings of a new solo guitarist.

Because of problems with the design of the debut disc, it was released only in June. At the same time "Metka" jumps in the studio again to record one of its most interesting compositions - a cover song "Plastic Crow", which for at that moment had become a "visiting card" of the band. After thinking hard the musicians decide to take up the release, promotion and distribution of the discs by themselves in order to have all the control sticks in their own hands and make all the possible to ensure that the songs would be heard by people.

In June, after the announcement in the Internet, "Metka" finds a new solo guitarist - Daniel Kuzin, who perfectly fits the band. With a just released debut album and new musical program "Metka" gets a powerful charge of enthusiasm and begins to work hardly to prepare for the autumn concert season and to the presentation of their CD.

During the summer months the album has already received distribution and popularity and even before the presentation "Metka" gathers many fans who were eagerly awaiting their autumn concert.

Presentation was held on 28 August 2005 with stunning success and after that "Metka" acquired a huge fan club which helped not only in terms of fierce support at the concerts but also in organizational and promotional activities.

Soon on the wave of success "Metka" established contacts with the organizers from Moscow and it became possible to buy "Metka" CD's in the capital.

Metka Fan Club

In autumn "Metka" leaves Saint-Petersburg for the first time and gives a concert in Moscow at a club rock festival with such famous russian metal bands as "Natisk" and "Ange".

2006

In winter the musicians took a small vacation and spring begins concert activity in St. Petersburg and Moscow in support of the newly released english version of debut album - "Stepping through the mirror".

It was decided to change english name of the band into "METKA", a universal word that is written and pronounced identically in both russian and english.

In early summer "Metka" gives the first big solo concert without warming-up bands, with a 2 hours of musical and competitive program, and that has become a sort of culmination on this stage of the band's creative path. After this large and successful activities some of band members went on vacation, while others continue to work on old and new music material. But from that moment there begin the bad times in band's history - in late June the bass guitarist Pavel Voronin, who played in the group since its very moment of foundation due to some personal reasons expresses his desire to leave the band. Thus there begins the searchings for a decent candidate on the bass guitar. Summer photo session that was scheduled for the second album which was to get the name "Sands of Time" took place without the participation of Pavel.

30 July 2006 - Metka on the open air  in Siversky

In autumn "Metka" finds a bass guitarist Ivan Vetrogonov who came to listening from a distant city of Simferopol. Also they find a band manager - Igor Chernomor - an experienced organizer of some major concerts and a representative in St. Petersburg of such famous metal bands as "Aria", "Mavrin", "Master", "Arteria". Together with him "Metka" plays a bit anniversary (5 years) concert at "Roks Club" and prepares for the first mini-tour to other cities, however there followed only a not so successful "test" solo concerts in the town of Tikhvin.

2007

In winter 2007 "Metka" gives another solo concert on the "old new" year (13th of January) and then decides to do preparings for the studio to record a second disc. Nevertheless, because of the personal problems and different views among the musicians "Metka" doesn't succeed in working on the album and stops regular rehearses. Due to the loss of shape and enthusiasm the three spring concerts are held quite wretchedly and so in summer 2007 Zack Eswee and Vladimir Vetyukov decides to declare a complete "freezing" of any band's creative activities till best times.

Nevertheless, there was the decision to publish at least some of the new material in the electronic form, and thus by autumn "Metka" puts on the site a midi-compilation "Sands of Time", which is exactly the half of the planned album. However even bringing in the order all of these songs continues for more than half a year and was completed only in March 2008 with the publication of the last track "Black & White".


 
Copyright © 2002-2009 Metka heavy metal band
This site is developed by "GTM Enterprise"
You may copy, publish, redistribute materials in any medium whatsoever, provided that you put direct link to www.black-label.ru !
Rambler's Top100 Rambler's Top100

История группы
2001
Группа "Чёрная Метка" с самого момента основания имела иное название, на английском языке, которое значилось как "Black Label". Группа образовалась весной 2001 года, когда её основатель, известный в музыкальных кругах Санкт-Петербурга под псевдонимом "Зак SV", записал демо версии песен "Black Label" ("Чёрная Метка"), и "Triangular Dream" ("Триединый Сон"). До этого момента он некоторое время играл в качестве сессионного музыканта в группах "Горгона" и "Легионер", а также пробовался в дэт-металлическую банду "Exhumation", но затем решил основать собственный коллектив и по объявлению сперва нашёл соло-гитариста, Александра Кийкова.

Сыгравшись в течение нескольких месяцев, музыканты начинают более активный поиск недостающих участников группы и осенью находят барабанщика Дмитриева Килилла и бас-гитариста Павла Воронина. Укомплектацию состава завершает вокалист Владимир Ветюков на прослушивании 8 октября 2001 года, и этой датой было решено считать день рождения группы.

Музыканты начинают разучивать материал, регулярно репетировать и готовить концертную программу. Вся музыка и тексты песен, на английском языке, пишутся Заком.
2002
В течение полугода группа работает над материалом, сыгранностью и собственным исполнительским мастерством, а 13 июня даёт свой первый концерт в небольшом андеграундном (в прямом и переносном смысле) клубе "Фронт" - где получает восторженные отзывы публики. Обратив на себя внимание одного из организаторов, группа получает приглашение продолжить концертную деятельность в другом клубе под названием "Орландина", только-только набиравшем популярность среди метал-фэнов. Черная Метка в клубе Фронт - первый концерт группы в 2002

Примерно в это же время под воздействием вокалиста Владимира Ветюкова группа принимает решение исполнять песни как на английском языке, так и на русском. Начинается долгая работа по переводу и корректировке стихов.

2003

Отыграв более десятка концертов по различным клубам без какого-либо дальнейшего серьёзного прорыва, Зак принимает решение создать концертный альянс с тремя видными группами питерской метал-сцены на тот момент - дружественной пауэр-метал командой "Легионер", а также с представителями более тяжёлого направления - группами "Morrah" и "Ascendancy". Задумка состоялась, и группы начали работать сообща, выступая вместе одной когортой.

Собрание Гильдии Тяжелого Металла

Концерты Гильдии проходят с видным успехом и каждая из групп-участников начинает набирать свои первые ряды фанатов. Наибольший успех Гильдии приходит осенью 2003-го, когда к организации подключается молодая, талантливая и перспективная пауэр-метал группа "Citadel" с женским вокалом.

Чёрная Метка набирает обороты и, чтобы не растерять полученный успех, в скором порядке начинает готовиться к записи своего первого студийного диска. Вместе с этим принимается решение подключить к группе клавишные, чтобы создать более мелодичное звучание и заполнить некоторый вакуум в песнях. В качестве клавишницы приглашается Джо - одна из основательниц женской hard'n'heavy группы "Горгона".

2004

Предварительные записи на репетициях показали, что у группы будут сложности со студийной работой в силу недостаточной подготовки в плане техники, а потому за несколько месяцев до студии музыканты оттачивают своё исполнительское мастерство с утроенной силой. Однако в январе 2004-го, за месяц до студии, становится очевидно, что соло-гитарист Александр Кийков не справляется с сольными партиями, а потому принимается непростое решение о замене. На его место приглашается соло-гитарист из группы "Citadel" - молодой, но очень талантливый Сергей Цхэ.

Зак Эсви в студии

В феврале группа садится в известную питерскую рок-студию "Нева", на которой работали "Чиж", "Пилот", "Ленинград", "Король и Шут", а также "старики" тяжелого металла - "Great Sorrow", "Vengeance", "Stalwart".

Запись проходит с переменным успехом, график постоянно сдвигается, и различные организационные и технические причины растягивают работу до осени, хотя изначально планировалось завершить её в июне.

Отыграв всего один концерт, группа берёт небольшой летний перерыв. Ближе к осени в домашних условиях начинаются пробные записи вокальных партий, Владимир Ветюков усердно работает над корректировкой русскоязычного варианта текстов, а Зак работает над английской версией.

Также на общем сборе группы после долгих дискуссий и обсуждений принимается решение переименовать группу "Black Label" в "Чёрную Метку", а в надежде на англоязычное исполнение за пределами России, - в "Label of Black".


Август 2004-го был омрачён следующим событием - барабанщик Дмитриев Кирилл заявляет о своём уходе, чтобы реализовать себя в музыке совершенно иной направленности. Начинаются длительные поиски достойной замены.

Поздней осенью дописываются вокальные партии в русском и английском варианте, и на той же студии Денис Можин (группа "Awesome", "Ленинград") начинает работать над сведением и мастерингом, которые завершаются уже только зимой.
2005

После прослушиваний нескольких кандидатов, в конце января 2005-го, через Сергея Цхэ удаётся найти подходящего барабанщика Сергея Бушкевича. С новым драммером "Метка" приступает к плотным репетициям и подготовке обновлённой программы, результатом чего стала череда концертов "весеннего сезона 2005" в питерских клубах. В это же время начинается работа по сочинению нового материала, который Зак планировал выдержать в более современном и жестком стиле.

Весной начинаются проблемы с Сергеем Цхэ, которому оказалось не по плечу совместить активную музыкальную работу сразу в двух командах, а потому группа начинает поиски нового соло-гитариста.

Из-за проблем с оформлением дебютного диска релиз состоялся только в июне. В это же время "Чёрная Метка" вновь садится в студию, чтобы реализовать одну из своих самых интересных задумок - кавер-песню "Пластилиновая Ворона", которая уже тогда давным-давно стала "визитной карточкой" группы. После долгих разумий музыканты решают заняться выпуском, рекламой и распространением дисков самостоятельно, чтобы иметь все рычаги в своих руках и сделать всё максимально возможное для того, чтобы песни дошли до слушателей.

В июне, через объявление в интернете, в группу приходит новый соло-гитарист - Даниил Кузин, который прекрасно вливается в коллектив. С только что вышедшим альбомом, новой программой и материалом, группа получает мощный заряд энтузиазма, и начинает активную работу по подготовке к осеннему сезону и презентации диска.

За летние месяцы диск уже получает распространение и известность, и ещё до презентации группа набирает многочисленных поклонников, которые с нетерпением ожидают осенних концертов "Чёрной Метки".

Презентация состоялась 28 августа 2005 с ошеломительным успехом, и после этого группа обзавелась настоящим действующим фэн-клубом, который помогал не только в плане яростной поддержки на концертах, но и в организационных и рекламных мероприятиях.

Вскоре на волне успеха начинают налаживаться контакты с московскими организаторами, и появляется возможность приобрести диски "Метки" и в столице.
Черная Метка - ребята из Фэн Клуба

Осенью группа впервые выезжает с концертом в Москву, где играет на большом клубном рок-фестивале с такими командами как "Натиск", "Анж", "Алый Рассвет" и др.

2006

Зимой музыканты берут небольшой отпуск, а весной начинается активная концертная деятельность в Санкт-Петербурге и Москве, в поддержку только что вышедшей англоязычной версии дебютного альбома - "Stepping through the mirror".

Англоязычное название группы было решено изменить на "METKA", универсальное слово, которое одинаково пишется и произносится как на русском, так и на английском языке.

В начале лета "Метка" даёт первый большой сольный концерт без разогревающих команд, с 2-х часовой музыкальной и конкурсной программой, который стал своего рода кульминацией на данном этапе развития группы. После этого масштабного и успешного мероприятия часть группы уходит на летний отдых, а часть - оттачивает старый материал и работает над новым. Однако с этого момента начинается чёрная полоса в истории команды - в конце июня бас-гитарист Павел Воронин, игравший в группе с момента её основания, в силу ряда личных причин заявляет о своем желании покинуть группу, из-за чего начинаются поиски достойной кандидатуры на бас-гитару. Летняя фотосессия, запланированная для оформления второго альбома, который должен был получить название "Sands of Time" ("В пустыне времени") проходит уже без участия Павла.

концерт 30 июля 2006 - open air - Сиверский

Осенью на место бас-гитариста приходит Иван Ветрогонов, приехавший на прослушивание из далёкого Симферополя, а также в группе появляется директор - Игорь Черномор - опытный организатор больших концертов, представитель в Санкт-Петербурге таких групп как "Ария", "Маврин", "Мастер", "Артерия". Совместно с ним "Метка" устраивает свой юбилейный (5 лет) концерт в клубе "Roks" и начинается работа над организацией первого мини-тура по другим городам, однако сделан был лишь только не особо успешный пробный выезд с сольным концертом в город Тихвин.
2007

Зимой "Чёрная Метка" даёт большой сольный концерт под старый новый год, после чего решает вплотную заняться подготовкой к студийной записи второго диска. Тем не менее, из-за начавшихся ещё осенью того года разногласий внтури коллектива, а также по причине занятости в решении личных проблем, группа не продвигается в работе над альбомом и перестаёт регулярно репетировать. Из-за потери формы и энтузиазма три весенних концерта проходят из рук вон плохо, а потому после летних отпусков, посовещавшись, Зак Эсви и Владимир Ветюков решают объявить о полной "заморозке" любой творческой деятельности до лучших времён.

Тем не менее, принимается решение опубликовать хотя бы какой-то имещийся наработанный материал в электронном виде, и, таким образом, осенью, для бесплатного ознакомления и скачивания, на сайте команды публикуется миди-компиляция "Sands of Time", куда входит ровно половина планируемого на запись материала в отмастеренном секвенсорном виде и простом midi формате. Однако даже приведение в порядок готовых песен для "Sands of Time" растягивается более чем на полгода, и полностью заканчивается лишь в марте 2008-го, с публикацией последнего трэка "Black & White" ("Белое и чёрное").
 





 
Copyright © Чёрная Метка - метал
Сайт разработан и поддерживается творческим объединением "GTM Enterprise"
Копирование и публикация материалов с сайта разрешается исключительно при проставлении прямой ссылки на www.black-label.ru !
Rambler's Top100 Rambler's Top100