Russian Heavy Metal band "METKA" Official Website
Interview with "Metka" - by magazine Drive
 
Vladimir Vetukov Drive: Many believe that the entire Russian rock is just a plagiarism.

Vladimir: Not quite so. I've heard a lot of prototypes, a lot of secondary bands, but we have a lot of unique musicians. Let us take Sukachev for example. His album "Between water and Fire" is actually very russian and unique. Late Grebenshikov is very much national and unique too.

I even know the case, when one french girl cried while listening to the song "Dubrovsky", not knowing any russian words! So the case is not just in lyrics... And let us take Kinchev! Only on the album "Chernaya Metka" there are many Russian unique songs!

On the other hand, can we say that the western rock is all that original? The song "Child in time" by Deep Purple - the main riff from there was stolen too from some older band of the 60-ies. Although there was no law processes.

Drive: What can you say about the band "Black Obelisk" and personally about Anatoli Krupnov who tried to combine the lyrics in the tradition of Russian rock with heavy music?

Vladimir: Well I can't say much, because none of us listen to "Black Obelisk". Yes, and me too. But as a person I find Krupnov interesting. I saw some programs on TV about him but never listened to his music. But regarding to this very principle, I say yes, I would like to have metal songs with good, deep lyrics, so that people won't say: "Ah! They don't know how to write good lyrics!"

Drive: Who is writing lyrics and music in your band? What is the main principle?

Zack: First, of course, there is a music channel, and then there is a text laid on it. Otherwise we have that very Russian rock! (everybody laughs)

Vladimir: I am writing lyrics. Usually, I do that for a very long time. Sometimes it is so that the music has already been written, but still there is no text. But I do not like to write "official" lyrics, that are "just to be". It is important to bring in your heart. However, we have a few texts, that are fairy tales, pure fantasy. That was Zack's idea, and I just translated into Russian. These songs, of course, also has some personal position in life, but it is more simplier, than in other our songs.

Drive: The song "Black Label" is probably refers to this theme?

Vladimir: Yes, it is more a fantasy, although there is also a position of a strong character. But for me it is less important, for example, than our other songs, that are more philosophical, such as "In the Wind's Eye", "Death." A "Worldstone", in my opinion, the best thing we have, it is good both in music and lyrics.

Drive: On your official site it is said, that you have traveled a lot, and so after that the song "In the Wind's Eye" appeared. What kind of place, what incident gave you the ground for writing this song?


Next page
 
Copyright © 2002-2009 Metka heavy metal band
This site is developed by "GTM Enterprise"
You may copy, publish, redistribute materials in any medium whatsoever, provided that you put direct link to www.black-label.ru !
Rambler's Top100 Rambler's Top100

Интервью журналу "Драйв" 2006 года
 
Владимир Ветюков Драйв: Многие считают, что весь русский рок откуда-то "слизан"...

Владимир: Не совсем это так. Много я слышал прототипов, много вторичного, но у нас много чего и самобытного. В плане музыцирования Сукачёв очень самобытен. Его альбом "Между водой и огнём" вообще очень национален.У позднего Гребенщикова очень много национального.

Известен, вообще, случай о французской девушке, которая плакала под песню "Дубровский", не зная ни одного русского слова! Дело-то не только в словах... А у Кинчева! Только на альбоме "Чёрная Метка" сколько русских песен!

С другой стороны, западный рок прям весь такой оригинальный? Песня "Child in time" Deep Purple - основной риффак тоже сворован с какой-то более старой группы 60-ых годов. Хотя в суд тогда никто не подавал.

Драйв: А какое у вас отношение к такой группе, как "Чёрный Обелиск" и лично к Анатолию Крупнову, который пытался совместить текст в традициях русского рока с тяжёлой музыкой?

Владимир: Отношения-то мало, потому что из нас никто не увлекался этой группой. Да, и я тоже. Мне как личность Крупнов интересен. Передачи смотрел про него, а музыку особо его не слушал. Что касается самого принципа, да, я хочу, чтобы у нас были металлические песни с хорошими, глубокими текстам, чтоб не говорили: "А! Писать не умеют!"

Драйв: Как, кто и по какому принципу пишет песни, в частности музыку и слова?

Зак: Сначала, конечно, идёт музыкальный канал, а потом уже текст, иначе получается как раз тот самый русский рок! (всеобщий смех)

Владимир: Тексты пишу я. Обычно я их очень долго пишу. Иногда бывает, что музыка уже давно готова, а текста нет. А я просто так, "служебные" тексты, не люблю писать. Важно, чтобы от души было. Но всё-таки у нас есть несколько текстов-сказок, чисто фэнтезийных. Задумка изначально была Зака, а я на русском уже настрочил. В этих песнях, конечно, тоже какая-то личная жизненная позиция есть, просто более опосредованная.

Драйв: Сама песня "Чёрная Метка", наверное как раз из этой серии?

Владимир: Да, это больше фэнтези, хотя там тоже высказывается какая-то такая позиция сильного человека. Но для меня она менее важна, например, по тексту, чем другие песни, более философские, такие как "Ветер", "Смерть". А "Разбить мир", по-моему, самая лучшая наша вещь, причём и по музыке и по тексту.

Драйв: На официальном сайте группы сказано, что ты много путешествовал, и так появилась песня "Ветер". Какие места, происшествия дали тебе почву для написания песен?


Далее
 
 
http://slotivtrende.ru/igrovye-avtomaty-zagruzit-skalolaznaya.html




 
Copyright © Чёрная Метка - метал группа
Сайт разработан и поддерживается творческим объединением "GTM Enterprise"
Копирование и публикация материалов с сайта разрешается исключительно при проставлении прямой ссылки на www.black-label.ru !
Rambler's Top100 Rambler's Top100