Russian Heavy Metal band "METKA" Official Website
Interview with "Metka" - by magazine Drive
  Metka
Zack: But if it is necessary for a press release, we always define us as "heavy metal". This is probably the closest definition. We are too heavy for the rock, but not so heavy for brutal music, extreme metal, thrash, ect. So - the official position - "heavy-metal rock."

Vladimir: For the metal we are too romantic.

Zack: And we do not have a position such as "we want to play like that band"!

Vladimir: As a band we are pretty young, but now we have the era of postmodernism, so that everyone tries to derive from everywhere. Limit yourself to one style is not original now. Making rock is not interesting, because there all expressive means have been exhausted. Yes, and in the metal, indeed, too ...

Zack: But in the metal there is much more to invent..

Drive: It just turns out that Russian rock niche remains unfilled. This applies to young musicians.

Vladimir: It must be filled with something new.

Zack: As far as I know, there are enough of bands that play just plain rock. The only thing is that people haven't seen them yet. I frankly speaking don't keep an eye on this sector, so I can't say anything.

Vladimir: There are no bands playing russian rock that would have some kind of inner strength. This is basically the end.

Drive: How to think, is there is some development of metal scene in Russia and in Petersburg?

Vladimir: It may seem strange but recently one of my students (I worked as a teacher of history) asked me the same thing: what are the promising metal bands? Now, unfortunately, I think, there are none. Oh! "Citadel" is a good band!

Zack: Again, it depends of what do you mean. Do you speak about it as a show-business, or you speak about songwriting and the stuff? Another question, it depends on whom to compare. If we compare our bands with western artists, that is one thing. If you compare with "domestic monsters", Aria, Kipelov, it seems, there are no successful bands besides them. And again, style is also sometimes very different: death, black, etc. But in particular styles of metal there are some good bands. "Antisacrum", for example, "Atomica", "Wolfsangel" is a powerful group; "Morrah" ...



Next page
 
Copyright © 2002-2009 Metka heavy metal band
This site is developed by "GTM Enterprise"
You may copy, publish, redistribute materials in any medium whatsoever, provided that you put direct link to www.black-label.ru !
Rambler's Top100 Rambler's Top100

Интервью журналу "Драйв" 2006 года
  Чёрная Метка
Зак: Но, если требуется какой-то пресс-релиз, мы везде указываем "хэви метал". Это, наверное, самое близкое определение. Для рока мы всё же тяжеловаты, для тяжёлого рока тоже тяжеловаты, а для какого-нибудь там брутального, экстремального металла, трэша, нам далековато. Для официальной позиции - "хэви-метал-рок".

Владимир: Для металла мы слишком романтичны.

Зак: И вообще у нас нет такого, что мы хотим играть, как кто-то там!

Владимир: Группа мы довольно молодая, а сейчас у нас эпоха постмодернизма, поэтому все черпают отовсюду. Ограничивать себя одним стилем не оригинально. Делать рок не интересно, потому что там уже все выразительные средства исчерпаны. Да и в металле, собственно говоря, тоже...

Зак: Но в металле всё-таки побольше...

Драйв: Просто получается, что ниша русского рока остаётся незаполненной. Это касается молодых музыкантов.

Владимир: Её надо заполнить чем-то новым.

Зак: Насколько я знаю, групп, которые играют именно рок, достаточно. Единственное, что, может быть, кто-то ещё не сумел себя показать. Я, честно говоря, за этим сектором не слежу, поэтому не могу ничего сказать.

Владимир: Просто нет групп, которые играют классический русский рок, где была бы какая-то внутренняя сила. Это в основном эрзац-рок своеобразный.

Драйв: Как считаете, развивается ли у нас металлическое направление?

Владимир: Как ни странно, совсем недавно у меня в школе (я работаю учителем истории) один ученик спрашивал о том же самом: какие есть перспективные металлические группы? Да вот, к сожалению, по-моему, особо никаких. Нет, "Citadel" хорошая группа!

Зак: Опять-таки, развивается в плане конъюктуры или в плане качества групп... Ещё вопрос, смотря с кем сравнивать. Если с западными исполнителями, то это одно дело. Если же сравнивать с отечественными монстрами, Арией, Кипеловым, то, вроде, больше никого и нет такого успешного. И опять, стилистика ведь тоже бывает очень разная: death, black и т.д. Но в своём конкретном стиле металла есть достойные команды. "Antisacrum", например, "Atomica", "Wolfsangel" мощная группа; "Morrah"...


Далее
 
 




Центр заточки 8 инструмента НЕ, заточка москва

 
Copyright © Чёрная Метка - метал группа
Сайт разработан и поддерживается творческим объединением "GTM Enterprise"
Копирование и публикация материалов с сайта разрешается исключительно при проставлении прямой ссылки на www.black-label.ru !
Rambler's Top100 Rambler's Top100