Russian Heavy Metal band "METKA" Official Website
Interview with "Metka" - by magazine Drive
  Joe: That is he's with us is not because of some accident. This was the result of a very long-term work, starting with the "Guild of heavy metal" as we tried to join several groups. We tried to arrange the concerts by ourselves, thus to make Guild's member bands popular.

Zack: It was an idea to make a mini "KapKan" label (by the way at that time we began to do it, there was no KapKan yet!). And we wanted to make some kind of coalition that would take care only of its member bands. Alas, history has shown that such union can not last long.

Drive: Tell about the situation with copyrights on the song "Plastic Crow"?



Zack: First, we thought about to contact with the author, and then decided that it would be very nice if Uspenskiy bring an action against us in a court, and we could get in the newspapers: the "Fontanka" or "Official" or all at once - and thus people will know about us (everyone laughs).

And because we are not a legal entity, whom should be brought to an action - me or Vladimir? We have all the discs actually released illegally. But this summer we had contacts with Gladkov, who wrote the music for this cartoon. He found our song in the Internet and invited to take part in a compendium of 25 years of "Plastic crow" cartoon. We passed him a disc. He liked everything, but then he phoned and asked to do everything the same, but only with his music. And we also should make it only with his lyrics. But we buried this idea, because the song would have lost its point.

Vladimir: When I saw the video "Whiskey in the Jar", I notices for some reason that there was an association with "Plastic Crow". And the idea to do a cover came when, after drinking many beers in Hanoi I heard Metallica.

Drive: And why don't you make a cover, for example, on some song from the "Treasure Island" cartoon? I think that your general theme is much closer to it.

Zack: But we did! However, it was not recorded. We played a song about "Bobby" with Sakmarov on flute. And Sergei played the bayan, and was beating the bass drum by foot. It was a huge fun. In the end people began to scatter the money out of the hall onto the stage. And even in the cartoon there are very cool songs performed by the band "Grotesque." I learned that they had been written by a man who worked with Pugachyova. Apparently, this is a famous and professional composer. Songs are just well done. Interesting rock. Almost every song is a hit. We could make some covers and even we had such an idea, but that is a hard work. If someone would pay us money, may be we could ponder about it.



Next page

 
Copyright © 2002-2009 Metka heavy metal band
This site is developed by "GTM Enterprise"
You may copy, publish, redistribute materials in any medium whatsoever, provided that you put direct link to www.black-label.ru !
Rambler's Top100 Rambler's Top100

Интервью журналу "Драйв" 2006 года
 
Джо: Он у нас тоже не случайно появился. Это был результат очень долгой многолетней работы, начиная с Гильдии Тяжёлого Металла, когда мы пытались объединиться несколькими группами. Пытались сами устраивать концерты, самим себя раскручивать несколькими командами.

Зак: Была идея сделать такой мини-мини "Капкан", хотя его тогда ещё и не было, или он только начал существовать. И мы хотели сделать некую коалицию, которая занималась бы именно своими группами. Увы, история показала, что это не приживается.

Драйв: Как решался вопрос с авторскими правами на песню "Пластилиновая Ворона"?



Зак: Сначала мы хотели как-то законтактировать с автором, а потом решили, что будет очень здорово, если Успенский подаст на нас в суд, и мы попадём в газеты: в "Фонтанку", или в "Ведомости", или во все сразу, - и дадим тем самым всем пищу для размышления (общий смех).

А так как мы не юридическое лицо, подавать в суд непонятно на кого - на меня, на Вову? У нас же все диски фактически нелегально выходят. А вообще этим летом с нами контачил Гладков, который музыку писал к этому мультфильму. Он нашёл о нас информацию в интернете и предложил поучаствовать в сборнике, посвящённому 25-летию "Пластилиновой вороны". Мы ему передали диск. Ему всё понравилось, но потом он позвонил и попросил сделать всё то же самое, но под его музыку. И слова должны были быть только Успенского. Но мы как-то похоронили эту идею, иначе она (песня) потеряла бы задор.

Владимир: Когда я увидел клип "Whiskey in the Jar", у меня почему-то сразу же возникла ассоциация с "Пластилиновой Вороной". А идея сделать кавер возникла, когда после пьянки я отмывал пол от пивных луж в столовой нашей общаги в Ханое, и услышал Металлику.

Драйв: А не хотите сделать кавер, например, на какую-нибудь песню из "Острова сокровищь"? Всё-таки тема чёрной метки более близка этому мультфильму.

Зак: А мы делали! Правда, не записывали. Мы играли "С рождения Бобби пай-мальчиком был..." с Сакмаровымна акустических инструментах. А Серега играл на баяне и бил ногой в бочку. Это было очень весело. Под конец люди даже стали деньги разбрасывать из зала. Вот такой у нас был номер. А вообще в мультике очень классные песни в исполнении группы "Гротеск". Я узнал, что их написал человек, который работал с Пугачёвой. Видимо, это какой-то композитор неслабого пошиба. Песни-то сделаны неплохо. Интересный такой рок. Они практически все хитовые. Их можно было бы сделать, идея была, но это отдельная тяжёлая работа. Если б денег за это заплатили, мы бы сделали, а так...



Далее
 
 
Каждый пользователь может тут компас 3d скачать бесплатно полную версию за пару минут




 
Copyright © Чёрная Метка - метал группа
Сайт разработан и поддерживается творческим объединением "GTM Enterprise"
Копирование и публикация материалов с сайта разрешается исключительно при проставлении прямой ссылки на www.black-label.ru !
Rambler's Top100 Rambler's Top100