Russian Heavy Metal band "METKA" Official Website
Interview with "Metka" - by magazine Drive
  Daniel Kuzin

Drive: What are the plans on the next album?

Zack: We are moving to it. We wanted to include in ten songs, but still only the half is ready. We found a new bassist, Vanya Vetrogonov, and so we need to play with him our set-list, as well as prepare new songs.

Drive: What question would you like to hear from us?

Zack & Vladimir: Ow ...! Question is interesting!

Vladimir: This is a good question: why are you all doing this, why?

Drive: Good question! And why?

Vladimir: Because this is the fate! (everyone laughs). Probably, we simply can't stop doing it. And I sing because I can't stop singing.

Zack: Actually, there is a wide answer to this question. It's clear, that everyone likes that, though there is also much problems with it. And we like everything in it! We like music, guitar sounds, gigs, drinking after gigs, we like the fact that concerts occur. We like to chat with people, to communicate with each other, talk about music. We are not doing it for money. Though, of course, people seek to obtain the money by music, but this is not to work and just get on music continuously. That that there would be no other strainings!

Drive: Many musicians created songs under the drugs. What is your attitude to it?

Vladimir: My position is based on the Buddhist philosophy, supported by, among other things, by the Orthodox religion: You should not bring our ego, your conscience to something certain. Neither on music, nor on the beloved woman, no on the drugs. Nothing should make you a slave. This is most important.

You can probably experiment with drugs, but they can make you become addicted and turn into a ghost, this is unacceptable. Kinchev, somehow, how could overcome it. But it is the power of the orthodox spirit. The real mystical power of God. Any light drugs - this is simply the transformation of consciousness. The fact is that all this can be achieved without drugs. When a person is afraid: "Scary. Do not try it, and I will not try" - it is also wrong position. To condemn people who have experimented with this, this is too wrong.

I can say that vodka is much stronger transforming consciousness than marijuana (everybody laughs). Generally a person who takes drugs - this is the one who has to climb through the window, when you can enter through the door.



Interviewers:

Erema,
Ilya Kreslavsky

 
Copyright © 2002-2009 Metka heavy metal band
This site is developed by "GTM Enterprise"
You may copy, publish, redistribute materials in any medium whatsoever, provided that you put direct link to www.black-label.ru !
Rambler's Top100 Rambler's Top100

Интервью журналу "Драйв" 2006 года
  Кузин Даниил

Драйв: Когда ждать ваш следующий альбом?

Зак: Движемся к этому. Мы хотели включить в него десять песен, но готова пока только половина. К нам пришёл новый басист, Ваня Ветрогонов, и нужно отыгрывать концертную программу, и заодно готовить новые песни.

Драйв: Какой вопрос вы хотели бы услышать от прессы?

Зак & Владимир: Да-а...! Вопрос на засыпку!

Владимир: Вот хороший вопрос: зачем вы всё это делаете, чего ради?

Драйв: Хороший вопрос! Ну и зачем?

Владимир: Вот так вот судьба сложилась! (всеобщий смех). Наверное, мы просто не можем этого не делать. И я пою, потому что не могу не петь.

Зак: Вообще, можно довольно широко ответить на этот вопрос. Понятно, что нравится, хотя геморроя очень много. А нравится абсолютно всё! Музыка нравится, звук хороший гитарный, нравится в поезде побухать, нравятся концерты и то, что после них происходит. С людьми приятно общаться, поговорить о музыке. Не ради денег. Хотя все, конечно, стремятся и деньги за это получать, но для того, чтоб не работать, а получать кайф именно от всего вот этого. Чтоб не было другого напряга!

Драйв: Многие музыканты творят под воздействием наркотиков. Какое у вас к этому отношение?

Владимир: Моя позиция исходит из буддийской философии, подкреплённой, в том числе, и православной религией: нельзя своё "я", своё сознание сводить к чему-то одному. Клином белый свет ни на чём, кроме Господа Бога или Абсолютной Природы Будды, не должен сходиться. Ни музыка, ни любимая женщина, ни наркотики, ничто не должно делать своим рабом. Это самое главное.

Можно, наверное, экспериментировать с наркотиками, но становиться от них зависимым и превращаться в призрак неприемлемо. Кинчев, правда, смог как-то от этого избавиться. Но это сила православного духа. Реальная мистическая сила Бога. Всякие легкие вещи, психоделики - это просто трансформация сознания. Факт в том, что этого всего можно добиться и без наркотиков, главное правильно практиковать. Когда человек боится: "Страшно. Никогда не пробовал, и не буду пробовать" - это тоже неправильная позиция. Осуждать людей, которые с этим экспериментируют, тоже неправильно.

Могу сказать, что водка намного сильней трансформирует сознание, чем марихуана (всеобщий смех). Вообще человек, который принимает наркотики - это тот, кто залезает через форточку, куда можно войти через дверь.



Интервью брали:

Ерёма,
Илья Креславский
 
 





 
Copyright © Чёрная Метка - метал группа
Сайт разработан и поддерживается творческим объединением "GTM Enterprise"
Копирование и публикация материалов с сайта разрешается исключительно при проставлении прямой ссылки на www.black-label.ru !
Rambler's Top100 Rambler's Top100